Telehealth consults are available. Contact us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

262 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 262 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sunil M.
Submitted 09/19/20
As caring and helpful as always. Listens to all concerns attentively.
Alex S.
Submitted 09/17/20
Quick. Friendly
Tanzie E.
Submitted 09/17/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Carruthers and I have to say the staff was very nice and welcoming. Dr. Carruthers was so easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Carruthers.
H Bruce G.
Submitted 09/16/20
Always great
Justin T.
Submitted 09/14/20
All good
Troy N.
Submitted 09/11/20
Chose Dr. Carruthers as my primary care physician after not having one for many years and I'm very happy with my decision to do so... He is very professional and to the point and his staff is courteous and kind as well... Thank You !!!
Bradley A.
Submitted 09/09/20
Always very professional and friendly—Doc spends plenty of time with patient.
Theodore S.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Carruthers bedside manner is second to none. Always listen to his patience.
Nathan M.
Submitted 09/02/20
Excellent. He was true listener with a genuine concern to understand the current problem and medical history.
John B.
Submitted 08/27/20
Outstanding
Michael R.
Submitted 08/21/20
I had a really good first visit. Doctor and staff both took their time with me.
Michael J.
Submitted 08/18/20
Great visit, as usual. Thank you!
Jennifer P.
Submitted 08/18/20
I met with Dr. Carruthers as a new patient recently. His office was clean and quiet. The receptionist and medical technician were incredibly friendly and made me feel at ease. I had very little wait time before I saw either the medical tech. or Dr. Carruthers. Dr. Carruthers had great beside manner. He was patient and answered all of my questions and concerns throughout the visit. I was pleased with the experience and plan to make Dr. Carruthers my regular primary care physician.
Mike M.
Submitted 08/18/20
It was good
Kimberly W.
Submitted 08/12/20
The doctor and his entire staff are very professional, attentive and personable! Making it very comfortable to interact with all of them! Appreciative of the Doctor Who listens intently guides accordingly.
Jaime J.
Submitted 08/09/20
The nurse and Dr Carruthers had amazing bedside manners, were very helpful, and made me feel very comfortable
Anne M.
Submitted 08/08/20
Always a great visit with Dr Carruthers!
James S.
Submitted 08/06/20
Everyone treats me like family with utmost professionalism and courtesy. I also appreciate the thorough medical assessments and frank conversations.
Richard M.
Submitted 08/03/20
Patient and informative.
Jaime A.
Submitted 07/31/20
Simple and easy
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare