Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

211 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael C.
Submitted 05/27/20
Great as always!
Michael R.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr carruthers is an awesome doctor. He listens well and helps you with your medical needs. I would highly recommend him
Francisco J S.
Submitted 05/22/20
Everyone, the receptionist, nurse and Dr Carruthers were all very nice and friendly . There was practically no waiting time and I was in and out in Less than 20 minutes.
David G.
Submitted 05/20/20
Amazing experience, he completely explains to you what exactly is going on with your body, better than I can say for other docs.
Amy W.
Submitted 05/19/20
Super impressed with the on line booking!! It was so easy. The staff was prompt and friendly. Dr. Carruthers took his time with me and was genuinely concerned with my needs.
Michael G.
Submitted 05/09/20
Dr Carruthers was very punctual, thorough, and understanding of my health concerns. He also has an efficient kind office staff.
Juan N.
Submitted 05/09/20
efficient website facilitates visit process. Excellent care services
Michael W.
Submitted 05/01/20
Look no further if you’re looking for a doctor that cares.Thank you Dr. Carruthers
Bradley A.
Submitted 03/17/20
Doctor C. and his staff are always friendly and the practice makes a great effort to get to patients quickly.
Derek C.
Submitted 03/12/20
Dr Carruthers was very knowledgeable and has a good disposition / bedside manner.
Kathy V.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Carruthers is a great listener and is always asking 2nd & 3rd level questions to ensure that he diagnosis the problem. He is very personable, while being very professional. His staff is great and ensures that all aspects of your healthcare is met.
Emily K.
Submitted 03/09/20
Very attentive and informative.
Janny G.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Carruthers is very professional and knowledgeable. And his staff is great!
Mandi D.
Submitted 02/27/20
It was one of my best visits he LISTENS and y’all really just communicate about your problems and what can be done to fix them
Asmeret S.
Submitted 02/25/20
Excellent customer service
Steven R.
Submitted 02/24/20
Awesome as always.
James R.
Submitted 02/24/20
Professional office and professional staff. First visit but seemed exactly what I am looking for.
Marjorie H.
Submitted 02/18/20
Quick efficient and was willing to answer explain all questions.
Jorge L.
Submitted 02/17/20
Dr. Carruthers and his staff are all amazing.He's always taken care of me and made me feel like he really cares . I highly recommend Dr. Carruthers.
Juan N.
Submitted 02/17/20
I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Carruthers and I look forward to continuing using his advise to further relieving my chronic back pain
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare