Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

530 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 530 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Drake C.
Submitted 09/28/22
Dr. Carruthers and staff are always first rate.
Raymond D.
Submitted 09/26/22
Great caring Doctor and staff is amazing
Dejan M.
Submitted 09/24/22
Easy , quick service
WILLIAM O.
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr Carruthers has been my GP for a long time i value his friendship & professionalism
Stephen S.
Submitted 09/21/22
Quick, friendly, and efficient
Tonya D.
Submitted 09/15/22
Always friendly and listens to me. I’m not rushed in any way.
Bruce G.
Submitted 09/14/22
Great service. Very easy to review health concerns.
David H.
Submitted 09/13/22
Excellent Doctor
Juan N.
Submitted 09/12/22
Great service
Juan N.
Submitted 09/10/22
Excelente care
Hillary P.
Submitted 09/09/22
My family has been seeing Dr. Carruthers for years. He has always been caring and thorough. His office staff is also very friendly and helpful!
Steve W.
Submitted 09/09/22
No wait time.
Nicole W.
Submitted 09/08/22
Unbelievable experience! I don't go to the doctor often and was hesitant. I enjoyed Angie and Dr.C thoroughly. Great communication and actually felt heard. Thank you guys!!!!!
Robert S.
Submitted 09/08/22
Great doctor with a great team.
Sheri C.
Submitted 09/07/22
Always a great check up.
Cynthia W.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Carruthers always listens to my issues and helps explain in layman terms. Regardless if visit us in person or virtual.
Sheri C.
Submitted 09/06/22
Always great and thorough.
Gene C.
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr. Todd and his staff always provide me and my family the highest level of care that I could wish for. He is both personable and professional and I have the utmost regard for his medical opinion. His staff is always accommodating and polite and I can’t remember a time when they didn’t hold to the appointment scheduled with many, many visits over an eight year period of time. In my opinion, you couldn’t go wrong entrusting you and your families’ health with Dr. Todd
David T.
Submitted 09/03/22
On-time got my results back quickly.
Ryan D.
Submitted 08/30/22
Dr. Carruthers is always very knowledgeable and a great doctor! His staff is always friendly. Little to no wait time in the office. Also they use an app which is super easy to communicate with the Dr. 5 stars for sure and this is why I make the drive to Allen- it’s worth it!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS