Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

496 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 496 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen A.
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr Carruthers and his staff are great. He always listens to all my concerns, and explains everything that needs to be done.
Victor F.
Submitted 06/28/22
They always take such good care of me.
Josh J.
Submitted 06/28/22
Great experience
Stephen S.
Submitted 06/25/22
Excellent. Dr Carruthers does not waste your time in waiting, and simultaneously addresses the patient's concerns and needs. Very efficient and helpful office and staff. I hope to consolidate most of my medical care and management to him. A+ in terms of availability, contact, time, and efficiency.
Kyle M.
Submitted 06/25/22
Great visit with with Dr. Carruthers. Very personable and professional. His nurse is great as well. Really like her.
Maria G.
Submitted 06/24/22
Needed an appointment and was able to get it for the same day that I called.
Sydnee T.
Submitted 06/22/22
I did not have to wait for a long time to be seen. Dr. Carruthers was very personable and my appointment took a reasonable amount of time. The lady who saw me before Dr. Carruthers was very nice and helped me get the papers I needed to submit for college vaccines.
Alexis M.
Submitted 06/20/22
Always a great experience
Tonya D.
Submitted 06/20/22
Always friendly, caring, and organized
Sheelpi K.
Submitted 06/19/22
Dr Carruthers is a great PCP,
Michael G.
Submitted 06/18/22
Great experience!! Dr. Carruthers and his staff listen and are eager to help resolve and diagnose the issues you’re experiencing. I would give more than 5 stars if I could!!
Steven T.
Submitted 06/10/22
Always appreciate how Dr Carruthers takes time with me in the appointment.
Jeffrey H.
Submitted 06/09/22
Dr. Carruthers was able to see me in quality time and took very good care of me. I highly recommend.
Kimberly W.
Submitted 06/09/22
The experience is always great. The doctor allows me the opportunity to convey any issues or ailments I may be having. He offers sound advice and guidance. And when I don’t follow certain things he tells me I need to do, which is my own fault, I respect him for that. I’m very appreciative that he cares about his patients so much.
Derek C.
Submitted 06/09/22
I went in for weight management he was able to help me loose 20 pounds and still counting Thanks Doc!
Bryan C.
Submitted 06/09/22
Dr. Carruthers is very thorough and caring. He talks to you like a person rather than a patient which is refreshing. Not only is he a good physician, but he is a good person as well. His office staff is also very kind and welcoming. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a great primary care physician.
Hannah H.
Submitted 06/07/22
I’ve been seeing Dr. Carruthers for about 3 years now, and he has been great! He listens, helps create a game plan, answers all my questions, & is very considerate. Definitely recommend.
Drew C.
Submitted 06/06/22
Thanks
Raymond D.
Submitted 06/03/22
Great experience as always
Megan W.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr. Carruthers and his staff are kind, responsive and listen to their patients.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS