Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

343 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 343 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Travis D.
Submitted 06/17/21
I highly recommend, very kind, courteous staff.
Jacqueline F.
Submitted 06/16/21
Easy, quick visit. Understanding, explains all options , highly recommended
Stan H.
Submitted 06/12/21
As usual, Dr Carruthers is great to visit - very knowledgeable. Staff is excellent, and the office is easy to go into even with Covid.
Connie S.
Submitted 06/08/21
In, on time,as usual, got taken care of promptly. Very happy patient!
Kamryn J.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very welcoming, friendly staff. Dr. Carruthers was very knowledgeable and understanding.
James B.
Submitted 05/27/21
Professional staff and straight forward care.
Darryl R.
Submitted 05/21/21
Well Ole Doc. As always had some inspirational thoughts about my illness. Took his time, listed to my complaining and sent me home. We have need seeing Doc and the girls for years and feel as if they are family.
Harvey C.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr C and his staff are always friendly and punctual.
Teresa L.
Submitted 05/17/21
Dr. Carruthers is very knowledgeable and friendly. He uses a straightforward approach and offers solutions that work for me based on my history and current experiences. Great doctor!
Dave T.
Submitted 05/11/21
I had a great visit, l had no complaints.
Laura L.
Submitted 05/11/21
Good
Mickey B.
Submitted 05/10/21
Great experience
Chad S.
Submitted 05/06/21
Great team. I love the respect they showed for my time. My appointment started on time and there was no waiting for the Dr. thank you.
Amy W.
Submitted 05/04/21
I love booking same day or next day appointments are usually available. Friendly staff. Punctual and easy to talk with!
Amanda R.
Submitted 04/28/21
Keshia G.
Submitted 04/28/21
Can always count on dr. Carruthers to understand what I’m trying to say! I always feel better leaving
Tara W.
Submitted 04/26/21
Dr. Carruthers and his entire staff are true professionals and SO personable. I appreciate how thorough Dr. Carruthers is and his willingness to answer all of my questions. I feel so well cared for each time I visit!
Jason H.
Submitted 04/22/21
Dr. Carruthers was very thorough and quick with a diagnosis. Made it easy to begin treatment and the road to recovery.
Greg G.
Submitted 04/21/21
Professional and attentive.
Jessica L.
Submitted 04/20/21
Staff was kind and attentive. I appreciated Dr. Carruthers ability to ask great questions and offer guidance as appropriate.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare