Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

227 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 227 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sara C.
Submitted 11/13/18
Love coming here!
Michael H.
Submitted 11/08/18
Staff is great and friendly! Dr. Carruthers is an excellent physician, I don't even mind going to the doctor anymore!
Jamea N.
Submitted 10/24/18
Friendly staff and a overall great environment. I look forward to my next visit.
Drake C.
Submitted 09/25/18
Great Doctor.
Brian W.
Submitted 09/22/18
Really like the new wellness tools and technology!
Walt C.
Submitted 09/20/18
Dr Carruthers is one of the best doctors I've ever had! He is a master in his field and has always taken good care of me and my family. Dr Carruthers and his staff are always very friendly and welcoming.
Steve H.
Submitted 09/07/18
No wait time. Friendly staff. Dr is very attentive and personable.
Ramatoulaye D.
Submitted 08/10/18
He is truly the best physician I ever encounter
Steve B.
Submitted 08/06/18
Always a good experience.
Sandy S.
Submitted 07/06/18
My husband, two daughters, and I have been patients there for the past eight years and have been highly satisfied. Dr. Carruthers and his staff are accessible, professional, and personable. It is great that one talented doctor can care for our entire family!
Mary R.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr. Carruthers is a great doc! Reminds me of my hometown doctor growing up. His staff is very caring and attentive. I would highly recommend him.
Brian G.
Submitted 05/04/18
Great experience from the nurse to Doc
Alan N.
Submitted 04/30/18
Very efficient. He really took the time to listen and explain to my situation.
Steven A.
Submitted 04/09/18
Less New patient paperwork was much easier and so nice compared to other docs
Bobbi 214 P.
Submitted 03/28/18
On time, friendly, clean and efficient
Brian I.
Submitted 03/27/18
Very personable doctor. Had first visit today and was pleased with experience.
Anna F.
Submitted 01/31/18
I've been a patient for ten yrs. Dr. Carruthers always thorough & very efficient.
Mary D.
Submitted 12/28/17
Very nice office. Got right in! Reminders about appointments are sent. Nurse, Angie, was super nice and takes your blood with no hurt! Great experience.
Eva S.
Submitted 12/11/17
Everyone is always so friendly, super professional and pleasant. Dr C is very attentive and spends quality time talking through options.
Max L.
Submitted 12/09/17
Compassionate and caring. Little to no wait time for appointments. Have used Dr. Carruthers for several years.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare