Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

311 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larrah J.
Submitted 07/08/19
First time here after being recommended by a friend. I have found my new Doctor!!
Aydan R.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Carruthers and his staff are always awesome! Super professional, timely, and extremely caring. Love this office.
Daphna K.
Submitted 06/24/19
It's important to be comfortable with your doctor, and as a patient, it has been this way since day 1. I never feel rushed, he listens with intent, and collaborates when deciding which direction is best.
Theron H.
Submitted 06/19/19
Thank you for a great wellness checkup
Leslie G.
Submitted 06/18/19
The experience was a Hi-5 Dr Carruthers excellent. Angie drew blood no problem love her energy, Katie was awesome front desk great staff
Sam H.
Submitted 06/17/19
Extremely satisfied
Cynthia W.
Submitted 06/17/19
Whenever I call for an appointment I can get in quickly. Dr Carruthers listens and gets the problem/illness turned around.
John B.
Submitted 06/14/19
A very competent and caring Doctor
Eric R.
Submitted 06/12/19
Always great care!
Merritt H.
Submitted 06/11/19
Unlike some doctors he takes or returns calls.
Gale G.
Submitted 06/10/19
Dr. Carruthers is professional and knowledgeable, I have recommended him to my family and friends.
Adina M.
Submitted 06/05/19
Always friendly and helpful
Jay K.
Submitted 06/04/19
Dr Carruthers always takes the time to discuss my health and any plans to stay healthy. He’s also always on time which I appreciate. I highly recommend him.
Quinn S.
Submitted 05/30/19
The front office staff, Nurse Angie, and Dr. Carruthers were all kind and easy to talk to. Glad to have found an approachable Dr.
Jerrod W.
Submitted 05/21/19
Awesome. The whole staff is amazing
Vijay N.
Submitted 05/20/19
Dr. Carruthers was patient, answered my questions well. He took notes, evaluated my condition fully and discussed treatment plan. A good smile on a doctor's face always helps and that's exactly what he had. Good nurse and front office staff as well.
Josh J.
Submitted 05/15/19
We highly recommend Dr. Carruthers.
Jonathan B.
Submitted 05/10/19
I highly recommend Dr. Carruthers.
Brandi M.
Submitted 05/09/19
Great experience. The appointment started on time and I did not feel rushed at all. I was able to take my time talking with Dr. Carruthers
Joel S.
Submitted 05/09/19
Great staff and doctor! Very pleased with my visit.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare