Telehealth consults are available. Contact us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

272 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frederick F.
Submitted 12/13/18
My previous doctor retired. This was first doctor appointment since 2014. Dr. Carruthers did not lecture, he asked good questions, did not seem rushed, and most importantly — HE LISTENED to me.
Jason W.
Submitted 12/05/18
In and out. Nice and easy
Casey M.
Submitted 12/01/18
Got a quick appointment, was in and out and got the referral I was needing.
Thomas M.
Submitted 11/21/18
When I first met dr. Carruthers I was a mess. I had cancer treatment. Treatment disabled me. Plus I have a bunch secondary issues due to cancer treatment. Dr. Carruthers listened to me, and gave me the perfect medicine. It took me fours years for me to find Dr. Carruthers. I would suggest Dr. Carruthers to anyone, and have sent family to him. 5 out of 5 stars.
Jordan B.
Submitted 11/21/18
My whole family sees Dr. Carruthers, he is great! Friendly staff as well!
Sara C.
Submitted 11/13/18
Love coming here!
Michael H.
Submitted 11/08/18
Staff is great and friendly! Dr. Carruthers is an excellent physician, I don't even mind going to the doctor anymore!
Jamea N.
Submitted 10/24/18
Friendly staff and a overall great environment. I look forward to my next visit.
Drake C.
Submitted 09/25/18
Great Doctor.
Brian W.
Submitted 09/22/18
Really like the new wellness tools and technology!
Walt C.
Submitted 09/20/18
Dr Carruthers is one of the best doctors I've ever had! He is a master in his field and has always taken good care of me and my family. Dr Carruthers and his staff are always very friendly and welcoming.
Steve H.
Submitted 09/07/18
No wait time. Friendly staff. Dr is very attentive and personable.
Ramatoulaye D.
Submitted 08/10/18
He is truly the best physician I ever encounter
Steve B.
Submitted 08/06/18
Always a good experience.
Sandy S.
Submitted 07/06/18
My husband, two daughters, and I have been patients there for the past eight years and have been highly satisfied. Dr. Carruthers and his staff are accessible, professional, and personable. It is great that one talented doctor can care for our entire family!
Mary R.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr. Carruthers is a great doc! Reminds me of my hometown doctor growing up. His staff is very caring and attentive. I would highly recommend him.
Brian G.
Submitted 05/04/18
Great experience from the nurse to Doc
Alan N.
Submitted 04/30/18
Very efficient. He really took the time to listen and explain to my situation.
Steven A.
Submitted 04/09/18
Less New patient paperwork was much easier and so nice compared to other docs
Bobbi 214 P.
Submitted 03/28/18
On time, friendly, clean and efficient
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare