Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

304 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 304 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria S.
Submitted 01/14/19
Very professional staff. Not enough can be said about Dr. Carruthers. He listens to all my concerns. Would highly recommend him, he is worth the 45 minute drive for us.
Gary H.
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Carruthers is great. He really takes his time and listens to your issues during the visit.
Steve M.
Submitted 01/09/19
Dr. Carruthers and his staff are personable, caring and prompt. Great experience every time!
David I.
Submitted 01/07/19
Very thorough and prompt.
Ryan W.
Submitted 01/04/19
Always have a great experience. Short wait times and terrific staff.
Jose C.
Submitted 01/03/19
I appreciate how efficient the staff is and Dr. Carruthers
Jenny M.
Submitted 01/02/19
Never a long wait and everyone seems very knowledgeable.
Michelle D.
Submitted 12/29/18
Dr. Carruthers is very personable and knowledgeable. The visit was efficient, yet thorough. I appreciate the patient portal, which allows patients to keep track of their own health records. Dr. Carruthers does a good job communicating with patients through this portal by explaining lab results and allowing patients to refill prescriptions or set up new appointments with one click.
Austin R.
Submitted 12/26/18
I highly recommend Dr. Carruthers! He takes his time and will actually listen to you, unlike other doctors that I've been to. He explains everything in a way that is easy to understand. He is very compassionate!
Allyson D.
Submitted 12/20/18
The entire staff is professional and friendly. I feel comfortable and confident in their ability to care for me and my family.
Chet F.
Submitted 12/18/18
Just had my first appointment with Dr. Carruthers. Super friendly and efficient staff; this the most hassle free doctor's appointment I've ever experienced.
Rebecca Z.
Submitted 12/13/18
Awesome Dr. and friendly staff. I highly recommend!
Frederick F.
Submitted 12/13/18
My previous doctor retired. This was first doctor appointment since 2014. Dr. Carruthers did not lecture, he asked good questions, did not seem rushed, and most importantly — HE LISTENED to me.
Jason W.
Submitted 12/05/18
In and out. Nice and easy
Casey M.
Submitted 12/01/18
Got a quick appointment, was in and out and got the referral I was needing.
Thomas M.
Submitted 11/21/18
When I first met dr. Carruthers I was a mess. I had cancer treatment. Treatment disabled me. Plus I have a bunch secondary issues due to cancer treatment. Dr. Carruthers listened to me, and gave me the perfect medicine. It took me fours years for me to find Dr. Carruthers. I would suggest Dr. Carruthers to anyone, and have sent family to him. 5 out of 5 stars.
Jordan B.
Submitted 11/21/18
My whole family sees Dr. Carruthers, he is great! Friendly staff as well!
Sara C.
Submitted 11/13/18
Love coming here!
Michael H.
Submitted 11/08/18
Staff is great and friendly! Dr. Carruthers is an excellent physician, I don't even mind going to the doctor anymore!
Jamea N.
Submitted 10/24/18
Friendly staff and a overall great environment. I look forward to my next visit.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare