Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

227 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 227 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teal S.
Submitted 01/31/20
Dr Carruthers is a great doctor, always listens to me. The staff are also amazing!
Jerry B.
Submitted 01/31/20
Great Dr. Very thorough with questions and answers to!
Srikanth P.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very good at diagnosing and providing right medicine.
Michael K.
Submitted 01/21/20
I hate being ill, but with Dr. C and his staff, I feel well taken care of.
Jason W.
Submitted 01/20/20
Thorough, caring, and efficient!
Laura I.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr. Carruthers office is a one of a kind Dr office. His office staff is above all others. I was running late and called in. The receptionist was so sweet. Angie, Dr. Carruthers nurse, you wont find a more caring yet personable nurse in DFW. Dr. Carruthers is caring, listens to his patients and doesnt rush you in and out as if your a number. If you want a place that cares, this is the place for you.
James G.
Submitted 01/14/20
Great doc great staff
Eldon P.
Submitted 01/13/20
I made on on-line appointment, I was seen on time and my symptoms were promptly treated and I am receiving some relief within 4 hours.
Thomas T.
Submitted 01/10/20
Great Doctor! Amazing diagnostician, fast and correct.
Som R.
Submitted 01/10/20
awesome, friendly staffs.
Jessica F.
Submitted 01/10/20
I wish I had found Dr Carruthers years ago. He listens to what I need and accommodates my needs. I will use him for the rest of my life!
Janny G.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Carruthers is a patient and thorough doctor. I highly recommend him.
Janny G.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Carruthers is an excellent doctor - very patient and thorough. I highly recommend him.
Laura I.
Submitted 01/07/20
This is hands down one of the best PC's i have had. I have moved several towns away and will gladly drive the distance to retain Dr. Carruthers. He cares, listens and understands you know your body better than anyone. He truly is an amazing Dr.
Brent L.
Submitted 01/06/20
Great doctor!
Jacala C.
Submitted 01/04/20
Everything was great!!!
Jeniffer M.
Submitted 01/03/20
Being new to Texas and needing a new doctor I am very pleased with his approach to my care and he genuinely cares for his patients. Nothing better than a doctor than not just listens but hears you
Harley M.
Submitted 01/03/20
Best doctor I have used in years. And I’m glad he’s young. Maybe I can use him for a long time. He is always on time, I never have to wait. He never makes me feel rushed and listens to everything I have to say. Awesome experience every time I have need to see him.
Steven R.
Submitted 01/02/20
Most friendly, caring and efficient practice I've ever seen. Would give 7 stars.
Amanda Q.
Submitted 12/31/19
Great listener. Very caring and knowledgeable. Best doctor I have ever had.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare