Telehealth consults are available. Contact us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

272 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Reeka B.
Submitted 07/16/20
Best doctor ever! He listens to all our needs :-)
Teal Scott S.
Submitted 07/16/20
Great doctor and staff!! Takes the time to listen to you.
Amanda Q.
Submitted 07/15/20
I love him! Always listens and willing to work with me. I even pay out of pocket bc I don’t want to see any other doctor.
Bruce G.
Submitted 07/08/20
Love this office. Everyone is so friendly. With everything currently going on in our world I felt very safe in their environment, and the biggest factor is on time appointment. Thanks to everyone in Dr. Carruthers office!
Della W.
Submitted 07/06/20
Great staff, friendly and professional service. Knowledgeable in advice.
Emily S.
Submitted 07/03/20
We got new insurance and I needed an annual physical to meet criteria for the insurance discount. Super simple appointment, and the whole staff in this office made me feel welcome (and more than the “annual check up” patient.) Service was also fast, no wait, appointment was easy to make, all updated technology, and a very nice/clean office.
Juan N.
Submitted 07/03/20
It is always good to talk and get advice from Dr Carruthers. Excellent care
Brandi M.
Submitted 07/02/20
Wonderful office! I have been going there for almost two years now and every time is great. Clean, on time appointments. Could not ask for better!
Helen B.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Carruthers and staff are always extremely nice and friendly, making you feel like you’re their only patient which makes each visit a pleasure! Dr. Carruthers listens to your concerns and takes time to explain things so you never feel rushed. Thank you very much, Helen
Concepcion B.
Submitted 06/27/20
Great experience..
Anthony S.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Todd and Angie are the best I've ever had in all my years....highly recommend!
Melinda Q.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr C and his staff are amazing! Always professional and friendly.
Ivan D.
Submitted 06/23/20
Professional, safe and friendly
Jonathan B.
Submitted 06/20/20
Great as always
Derek C.
Submitted 06/06/20
I've been to a lot of doctors and i think Dr. Carruthers is one of the best I have been to.
RACHEL C.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Carruther’s is the best doctor!! So glad I can communicate with him and his friendly staff regarding any of my healthcare needs!! Thanks guys!!
William B.
Submitted 06/04/20
Great job. Love how Dr Carruthers takes the time to speak with you and not just at you.
Javneet D.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Carruthers and his staff are wonderful!
Brandy M.
Submitted 06/03/20
.
Kristina C.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr Carruthers is a great doctor! He takes time to listen and does not rush! Office is amazingly clean! Staff is sweet and welcoming! Service is fast no making an appointment at 2 and the doctor comes in at 3. I cannot tell you how good this office!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare