Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

496 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 496 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christy W.
Submitted 04/16/22
Dr Carruthers is the best. I have recommended him to several people and family members!!
Hussain N.
Submitted 04/15/22
Highly responsive, engaging and caring!
Drake C.
Submitted 04/13/22
Great Doctor and staff. They always take really good care of me.
Frantz S.
Submitted 04/12/22
Great customer service, quick and easy appointment
Robert F.
Submitted 04/11/22
Always kind.top notch service.
Alan F.
Submitted 04/08/22
Been a patient for 10 years. Dr. Carruthers takes the time to listen to concerns as well as explain options for treatment. Professional and trustworthy.
Helen B.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Carruthers, his nurse Angie, and Katy (front office) are extremely nice, friendly, and professional! Dr Carruthers listens to your concerns and takes time to explain things so you never feel rushed. It is a pleasure to visit their office!
Marquita M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Great experience, he tries to figure out whatever the problem is.
Dennis J.
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr Carruthers listened carefully to my medical event and current status. He asked questions to narrow probable diagnosis. He suggested several options for moving forward. I am now at ease and will follow thru with the next steps recommended. Many Thanks
Michael H.
Submitted 04/01/22
Great doctor, staff is friendly!
Nathan D.
Submitted 03/31/22
Best Dr in Allen hands down. Very caring, thorough and responsive. His staff is great as well.
David V.
Submitted 03/30/22
Informative good listener Really good doctor
Macy P.
Submitted 03/28/22
Family doctor what is trust worthy and truly knows a wide variety of ways to treat anything.
Charles G.
Submitted 03/28/22
Didn’t have to wait, very professional, pleasant experience for a Dr visit.
Cailyn W.
Submitted 03/26/22
Allways happy with our visit with Dr Carruthers
Adina M.
Submitted 03/23/22
Always friendly
Debbie O.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr and staff are always professional and kind. There is usually no wait at all, which is helpful for working people.
Randy R.
Submitted 03/22/22
Dr. Carruthers has been amazing! Keeping me healthy and fit plus finding me the right specialist when needed. He really cares for you and your health.
Eldon P.
Submitted 03/11/22
I received my appointment timely and got in promptly.
Tracy H.
Submitted 03/03/22
I really like both Dr. Carruthers and his nurse Angie.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS