Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

373 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 373 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura L.
Submitted 05/11/21
Good
Mickey B.
Submitted 05/10/21
Great experience
Chad S.
Submitted 05/06/21
Great team. I love the respect they showed for my time. My appointment started on time and there was no waiting for the Dr. thank you.
Amy W.
Submitted 05/04/21
I love booking same day or next day appointments are usually available. Friendly staff. Punctual and easy to talk with!
Amanda R.
Submitted 04/28/21
Keshia G.
Submitted 04/28/21
Can always count on dr. Carruthers to understand what I’m trying to say! I always feel better leaving
Tara W.
Submitted 04/26/21
Dr. Carruthers and his entire staff are true professionals and SO personable. I appreciate how thorough Dr. Carruthers is and his willingness to answer all of my questions. I feel so well cared for each time I visit!
Jason H.
Submitted 04/22/21
Dr. Carruthers was very thorough and quick with a diagnosis. Made it easy to begin treatment and the road to recovery.
Greg G.
Submitted 04/21/21
Professional and attentive.
Jessica L.
Submitted 04/20/21
Staff was kind and attentive. I appreciated Dr. Carruthers ability to ask great questions and offer guidance as appropriate.
Donna N.
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr. Carruthers LISTENS as does his staff. I never feel rushed and I always leave feeling better than when I went in....even if it’s for a regular physical. He and his team are responsive and thorough. I love the patient portal where test results can be seen and emails sent if needed. He’s been our family doctor for years and I trust him implicitly.
Jeffrey P.
Submitted 04/06/21
Friendly staff and Dr. Carruthers is very informative and attentive.
Jay D.
Submitted 04/03/21
Great Experience
Jay K.
Submitted 03/31/21
Always a great experience. Nice office, great office staff, and always on time. A real find in 2021!
Helen B.
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr. Carruthers, his nurse Angie, and office staff are extremely nice, friendly, and professional! They make you feel like you're their only patient, which makes each visit a pleasure! Dr. Carruthers listens to your concerns and takes time to explain things so you never feel rushed!
Linda M.
Submitted 03/26/21
I cannot recall the last time I visited a doctor who actually valued my time and listened to my medical issues. All staff members were exceptional!
James S.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very personable doctor. This office makes you feel right at home from clerk to nurse to Doc! A+
Johann C.
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Carruthers’ office staff was very warm and friendly when I came in for my annual check-up. The check-in process was smooth and efficient and the wait wasn’t long at all. Dr. Carruthers always listens to what concerns his patients and I truly appreciate his medical advice. He is always very professional and caring and that is why I continue to see Dr. Carruthers as my primary care physician.
Stephanie M.
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Carruthers is very knowledgeable and and easy to talk to! His staff is super friendly and made me feel right at home on my very first visit!
Nancy C.
Submitted 03/23/21
I was a new patient and felt Dr. Carruthers was very detailed and listened to my concerns.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS