Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

496 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 496 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael P.
Submitted 03/03/22
Doctors appointments can be a hassle most of the time but never with Dr Carruthers. We are so happy we found his practice.
Todd B.
Submitted 02/24/22
Visit was routine
Samuel P.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Carruthers and Angie are great, they both take the time to listen and recommend the best solution for your health needs. The entire staff are always happy and accommodating.
Bruce M.
Submitted 02/16/22
I've kept Dr Carruthers as my doctor for ten years now, even though I've moved across town.
Steven T.
Submitted 02/15/22
Helpful clear kind treatment!
Brenda R.
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr. Carruthers and his office staff are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me along my medical needs.
Casie M.
Submitted 02/07/22
Easy to request and an appointment. No wait, quick in and out.
Kajal M.
Submitted 02/02/22
Dr. Carruthers knows what he’s talking about and is a great doctor. He’s been my family’s PCP for a few years now. The entire staff is great and kind, especially Angie. Appointments are to the point and never have a wait time. If you ever message them any health or general question you’ll receive a quick response. Also booking appointments online is so convenient as well.
Mark W.
Submitted 02/01/22
A very efficient practice providing great medical care.
Hannah M.
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Carruthers and his team has been trusted by our family for years, their whole office is like family. Can’t recommend them enough!
Angela W.
Submitted 02/01/22
Excellent
John M.
Submitted 01/30/22
Dr. Carothers accommodates people with either an office visit or a virtual visit but still makes you feel comfortable and what you’re doing to seek medical attention
Charles L.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr Carruthers listens gives very good feed back . Is very personable . Great staff .
Mary R.
Submitted 01/26/22
I was treated very well in today's appt with Dr Carruthers; he and staff were kind enough to get me in the office right away for a checkup to authorize a prescription. They were professional, polite and on time!
Alexander G.
Submitted 01/24/22
Absolutely nice staff. Nice and friendly doctor. Experienced and knowledgeable. Wait time is so short. Normally appointments are quick and on point.
Johann C.
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr. Carruthers has been my PCP for several years and he genuinely cares for his patients. Dr. Carruthers spends time listening to his patients and answering our questions in detail. The staff is very professional and friendly and that is why I make the commute to see Dr. Carruthers and his staff. I highly recommend his practice to anyone!
Jessica S.
Submitted 01/21/22
Amazing dr and staff!!
Clara J.
Submitted 01/18/22
Very professional visit. Got in at appointment time.
DeShunna K.
Submitted 01/18/22
Didn’t have to wait. Nurse is the sweetest person
Mike F.
Submitted 01/10/22
Switched primary care physicians this year and so happy I did.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS