Telehealth consults are available. Contact us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

272 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacqueline M.
Submitted 09/22/19
I was a new patient and Dr. Carruthers reviewed my history making sure he understood my medical history and my needs.
Karissa S.
Submitted 09/18/19
Went in for annual checkup. Experience was great as always!
Jenny M.
Submitted 09/17/19
Great Doctor and staff. Love that you can make appointments online and get blood work done in the office.
Jeri V.
Submitted 09/16/19
Great as always
Katherine V.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr. Carruthers takes his time with his patients and actually listens to them. He answer all questions and is very professional. His staff is the best and works with you.
Teal S.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr Carruthers took his time and listened to my concerns. He will continue to be my general practitioner for many years.
Hannah H.
Submitted 09/04/19
Everyone was nice. The nurse was very helpful and the doctor answered all of my questions.
Angela M.
Submitted 08/30/19
Always caring and attentive and listens to our concerns.
Michael G.
Submitted 08/22/19
Smooth check in, timely appointments, friendly staff, professional bedside manner by Dr Carruthers.
Jannie E.
Submitted 08/21/19
A very professional staff hardly any waiting time
Whitney M.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Carruther’s and his staff are wonderful! Very friendly and welcoming with a great atmosphere. The staff works great together to get patients needs taken care of in a timely manner. They’re very respectful and get back to me quickly!
Will A.
Submitted 08/18/19
very nice and professional. No long wait.
Michael S.
Submitted 08/17/19
Professional, timely visits.
Sandra D.
Submitted 08/15/19
First visit found Dr C very helpful
Alexander G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Everything so far about this doctor can be described with one word - excellent! Nearly no wait time, friendliness of stuff and doctor himself. I might have finally found myself a family doctor for life.
Melissa G.
Submitted 08/09/19
I was in and out in less than 45 minutes. Staff was super friendly and the doctor was great and knowledgeable. Found my new doctor.
Michael H.
Submitted 08/09/19
Quick, professional
Connie S.
Submitted 08/02/19
Easy, on time!
Leslie G.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr Carruthers personality is awesome. He listened to what’s going on explain to was very transparent and gave me a great plan for weight loss. He’s the best. Angie and Katie are awesome.
Jeffrey N.
Submitted 07/30/19
Excellent & friendly service as always.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare