Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

343 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 343 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jaime A.
Submitted 07/31/20
Simple and easy
Beth P.
Submitted 07/30/20
Everyone is so friendly and so welcoming. I dislike Dr. visits, but this one I didn’t mind. Amazing team!
Jesse B.
Submitted 07/29/20
Great staff and great doctor, very thorough and direct.
Jeff G.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Carruthers is personable and offers very good medical diagnosis and care. I recommend him for anyone seeking a general practitioner.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Carruthers and his staff were so friendly and inviting. Dr. Carruthers listened and took his time discussing my problems. I plan on getting my whole family in to see him soon.
Patrick H.
Submitted 07/24/20
Office visit was a pleasure, as always.
Eric P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Routine (semi-annual) cholesterol check.
Erica C.
Submitted 07/24/20
Great Doctor and office staff. Fast and friendly
Max S.
Submitted 07/23/20
Quick. Clear and concise diagnosis. Informative
Alyssa L.
Submitted 07/22/20
This was my first visit to Dr. Carruthers. I didn't even get done filling out my paperwork before they were ready to see me. My wait was less than 5 minutes. His staff are phenomenal. He was personable and listened to what I was telling him. He was also willing to do a blood draw that day because I had fasted, instead of making me come back for another office visit. Overall, my experience was excellent.
Torsten H.
Submitted 07/21/20
AAA Great Office with amazing Staff. Very happy to have both a Doctor who cares and a staff who makes it easy.
Reeka B.
Submitted 07/16/20
Best doctor ever! He listens to all our needs :-)
Teal Scott S.
Submitted 07/16/20
Great doctor and staff!! Takes the time to listen to you.
Amanda Q.
Submitted 07/15/20
I love him! Always listens and willing to work with me. I even pay out of pocket bc I don’t want to see any other doctor.
Bruce G.
Submitted 07/08/20
Love this office. Everyone is so friendly. With everything currently going on in our world I felt very safe in their environment, and the biggest factor is on time appointment. Thanks to everyone in Dr. Carruthers office!
Della W.
Submitted 07/06/20
Great staff, friendly and professional service. Knowledgeable in advice.
Emily S.
Submitted 07/03/20
We got new insurance and I needed an annual physical to meet criteria for the insurance discount. Super simple appointment, and the whole staff in this office made me feel welcome (and more than the “annual check up” patient.) Service was also fast, no wait, appointment was easy to make, all updated technology, and a very nice/clean office.
Juan N.
Submitted 07/03/20
It is always good to talk and get advice from Dr Carruthers. Excellent care
Brandi M.
Submitted 07/02/20
Wonderful office! I have been going there for almost two years now and every time is great. Clean, on time appointments. Could not ask for better!
Helen B.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Carruthers and staff are always extremely nice and friendly, making you feel like you’re their only patient which makes each visit a pleasure! Dr. Carruthers listens to your concerns and takes time to explain things so you never feel rushed. Thank you very much, Helen
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare