Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

373 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 373 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald H.
Submitted 10/28/20
Administration efficiency terrific Customer service very thorough....active listener
Pamela R.
Submitted 10/26/20
Very thorough checkup and very friendly environment.
Rajani Kanth C.
Submitted 10/23/20
It’s always been a great experience with Dr. Carruthers. Highly recommended.
Bradley F.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr Carruthers and his staff are always very kind and thorough.
Mike S.
Submitted 10/13/20
Great service, friendly, and comfortable environment.
James G.
Submitted 10/08/20
Staff Nurse and Doc are friendly thorough and to the point with diagnosis and care.
Dane W.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Carruthers and his group are the best! Just the way they communicate with you and the way they treat you makes the experience much more comfortable. The whole team is great at what they do!
Kristina C.
Submitted 10/06/20
Fast Friendly and knowledgeable!
John M.
Submitted 09/28/20
Great doctor and office
Casey A.
Submitted 09/26/20
I saw Dr Carruthers this week for my annual physical. From the moment you walk in the staff is positive, upbeat and clearly happy to be there. Dr Carruthers took his time to ask and learn about history and is very easy/approachable to talk to. My lab results were posted to their portal with his comments and notes on a weekend! Honestly cannot say enough about what a positive experience my visit was!
Nicolas R.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr. Carruthers was recommended to me by a friend I served in the Marine Corps with. The process of making appointment was simple. The portal makes communication easy. Dr. Carruthers and his staff were very friendly. The entire experience was outstanding!
Sunil M.
Submitted 09/19/20
As caring and helpful as always. Listens to all concerns attentively.
Alex S.
Submitted 09/17/20
Quick. Friendly
Tanzie E.
Submitted 09/17/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Carruthers and I have to say the staff was very nice and welcoming. Dr. Carruthers was so easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Carruthers.
H Bruce G.
Submitted 09/16/20
Always great
Justin T.
Submitted 09/14/20
All good
Troy N.
Submitted 09/11/20
Chose Dr. Carruthers as my primary care physician after not having one for many years and I'm very happy with my decision to do so... He is very professional and to the point and his staff is courteous and kind as well... Thank You !!!
Bradley A.
Submitted 09/09/20
Always very professional and friendly—Doc spends plenty of time with patient.
Theodore S.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Carruthers bedside manner is second to none. Always listen to his patience.
Nathan M.
Submitted 09/02/20
Excellent. He was true listener with a genuine concern to understand the current problem and medical history.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS