Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

343 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 343 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna N.
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr. Carruthers LISTENS as does his staff. I never feel rushed and I always leave feeling better than when I went in....even if it’s for a regular physical. He and his team are responsive and thorough. I love the patient portal where test results can be seen and emails sent if needed. He’s been our family doctor for years and I trust him implicitly.
Jeffrey P.
Submitted 04/06/21
Friendly staff and Dr. Carruthers is very informative and attentive.
Jay D.
Submitted 04/03/21
Great Experience
Jay K.
Submitted 03/31/21
Always a great experience. Nice office, great office staff, and always on time. A real find in 2021!
Helen B.
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr. Carruthers, his nurse Angie, and office staff are extremely nice, friendly, and professional! They make you feel like you're their only patient, which makes each visit a pleasure! Dr. Carruthers listens to your concerns and takes time to explain things so you never feel rushed!
Linda M.
Submitted 03/26/21
I cannot recall the last time I visited a doctor who actually valued my time and listened to my medical issues. All staff members were exceptional!
James S.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very personable doctor. This office makes you feel right at home from clerk to nurse to Doc! A+
Johann C.
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Carruthers’ office staff was very warm and friendly when I came in for my annual check-up. The check-in process was smooth and efficient and the wait wasn’t long at all. Dr. Carruthers always listens to what concerns his patients and I truly appreciate his medical advice. He is always very professional and caring and that is why I continue to see Dr. Carruthers as my primary care physician.
Stephanie M.
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Carruthers is very knowledgeable and and easy to talk to! His staff is super friendly and made me feel right at home on my very first visit!
Nancy C.
Submitted 03/23/21
I was a new patient and felt Dr. Carruthers was very detailed and listened to my concerns.
Mahabubul A.
Submitted 03/10/21
Attentive. Empathic. Quick.
Jeffrey P.
Submitted 03/05/21
Dr. Carruthers and his staff are great! I highly recommend them!
Angela W.
Submitted 03/04/21
Excellent service. Detailed and caring.
Hussain N.
Submitted 02/19/21
.
John R.
Submitted 02/10/21
Dr. Carruthers is a kind and caring physician. It is truly a pleasure to work with his entire team!
John F.
Submitted 02/08/21
Great service and a very caring staff!
Margaret V.
Submitted 02/05/21
Great Dr. & Staff
Jennifer S.
Submitted 02/03/21
Thorough, spends ample time with me & answers questions I may have
Melissa S.
Submitted 01/27/21
Dr. Carruthers is very knowledgeable and is on time for appointments which I appreciate. He was helpful for my medical needs!
Maison C.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Carruthers is very patient and I appreciate that he explains everything without having to ask him to.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare