Telehealth consults are available. Contact us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

272 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael R.
Submitted 08/21/20
I had a really good first visit. Doctor and staff both took their time with me.
Michael J.
Submitted 08/18/20
Great visit, as usual. Thank you!
Jennifer P.
Submitted 08/18/20
I met with Dr. Carruthers as a new patient recently. His office was clean and quiet. The receptionist and medical technician were incredibly friendly and made me feel at ease. I had very little wait time before I saw either the medical tech. or Dr. Carruthers. Dr. Carruthers had great beside manner. He was patient and answered all of my questions and concerns throughout the visit. I was pleased with the experience and plan to make Dr. Carruthers my regular primary care physician.
Mike M.
Submitted 08/18/20
It was good
Kimberly W.
Submitted 08/12/20
The doctor and his entire staff are very professional, attentive and personable! Making it very comfortable to interact with all of them! Appreciative of the Doctor Who listens intently guides accordingly.
Jaime J.
Submitted 08/09/20
The nurse and Dr Carruthers had amazing bedside manners, were very helpful, and made me feel very comfortable
Anne M.
Submitted 08/08/20
Always a great visit with Dr Carruthers!
James S.
Submitted 08/06/20
Everyone treats me like family with utmost professionalism and courtesy. I also appreciate the thorough medical assessments and frank conversations.
Richard M.
Submitted 08/03/20
Patient and informative.
Jaime A.
Submitted 07/31/20
Simple and easy
Beth P.
Submitted 07/30/20
Everyone is so friendly and so welcoming. I dislike Dr. visits, but this one I didn’t mind. Amazing team!
Jesse B.
Submitted 07/29/20
Great staff and great doctor, very thorough and direct.
Jeff G.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Carruthers is personable and offers very good medical diagnosis and care. I recommend him for anyone seeking a general practitioner.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Carruthers and his staff were so friendly and inviting. Dr. Carruthers listened and took his time discussing my problems. I plan on getting my whole family in to see him soon.
Patrick H.
Submitted 07/24/20
Office visit was a pleasure, as always.
Eric P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Routine (semi-annual) cholesterol check.
Erica C.
Submitted 07/24/20
Great Doctor and office staff. Fast and friendly
Max S.
Submitted 07/23/20
Quick. Clear and concise diagnosis. Informative
Alyssa L.
Submitted 07/22/20
This was my first visit to Dr. Carruthers. I didn't even get done filling out my paperwork before they were ready to see me. My wait was less than 5 minutes. His staff are phenomenal. He was personable and listened to what I was telling him. He was also willing to do a blood draw that day because I had fasted, instead of making me come back for another office visit. Overall, my experience was excellent.
Torsten H.
Submitted 07/21/20
AAA Great Office with amazing Staff. Very happy to have both a Doctor who cares and a staff who makes it easy.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare