Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

496 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 496 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nate W.
Submitted 05/31/22
Doc Carruthers is very kind and thorough. His nurse and assistant Angie is equally great and has been there a long time. They remind me of the small town doctor I had growing up. They take the necessary time and are very personable. They are always timely with appointments. Great doctor, nurse and overall experience
Michael B.
Submitted 05/28/22
Best GP in town
Rudy S.
Submitted 05/26/22
Great staff!
Araceli O.
Submitted 05/24/22
Routine visit with blood draw and I didn’t even feel the needle! His staff is friendly and competent. Dr. Carruthers is patient and attentive. Office is clean and welcoming. I was in and out with no wait.
Daniel S.
Submitted 05/18/22
Dr. Carruthers is pleasant with patients and as thorough as always.
Vola H.
Submitted 05/17/22
Office always nice and clean. staff knows you by name. Great PA . Fast on refill request.
Randy S.
Submitted 05/17/22
Always good.
PAMELA R.
Submitted 05/16/22
Always listens with great concern. Very personable. Very patient. I never feel rushed. Makes you feel very comfortable and at ease.
Rodney S.
Submitted 05/14/22
Very efficient, don’t have to wait. Very friendly. Personable and feel like you are cared about.
Janny G.
Submitted 05/13/22
Very professional.
Nicholas A.
Submitted 05/10/22
Attentive, caring, focused, and not rushed.
Brant P.
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr. Carruthers has been my primary care physician for many years. He is no nonsense, easy to talk to about anything, and genuinely has the patient’s best outcome in mind. His facility is easy to get to, and his staff is very pleasant to work with. He’s the only doctor I go to who doesn’t raise my blood pressure.
Eric P.
Submitted 05/03/22
Routine visit. Blood draw for RX renewal. While there, checked corodid (sp) arteries, heart and lung functions. Confirmed had annual urology visit and PSA results. Didn't even fell the needle for the blood draw. In early and on my way home in timely manner.
Jim S.
Submitted 05/03/22
Everyone one was competent, thorough and friendly. Felt like being part of a caring family.
Maxwell C.
Submitted 05/01/22
Scott V.
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr. Carruthers and Staff are the best!
Lisa D.
Submitted 04/23/22
He answered all of my questions
Lauren T.
Submitted 04/22/22
Quick easy appointment, could easily schedule online, reminder text messages were great, no waiting in the waiting room, saw doctor quickly, and was in and out in a reasonable time frame.
George A.
Submitted 04/20/22
excellent care and feedback from Dr Carruthers. The office person always has smile and friendly personality.
Michael G.
Submitted 04/18/22
Great Experience!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS