Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

373 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 373 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara S.
Submitted 07/14/21
What a pleasant experience. Dr Carruthers was very knowledgable and personable. Very pleased with his staff as well. All very cheerful and that makes a big difference in today's world !
Steve H.
Submitted 07/14/21
Excellent Physician, I have been in his care for several years. He is very patient and attentive and knows how to deal with stubborn clients, like me. :0). Two Thumbs Up Doc !!!
Cindy P.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Carruthers is fabulous, he listens to me and offers suggestions on what I need to do to keep healthy. Great bedside manner and his staff are all AWESOME!
Sam H.
Submitted 06/30/21
A+
Michelle S.
Submitted 06/30/21
He was very knowledgeable and very informative. I learned a lot in 15 minute face to face consult!
Eldon P.
Submitted 06/28/21
Very personable. We are working our way to the cause of some back and hip pain.
Janny G.
Submitted 06/26/21
Professional and caring.
John M.
Submitted 06/25/21
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Chris S.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr. Carruthers is very up front and listens to his patients.
Stephanie L.
Submitted 06/23/21
Very friendly, helpful and easy to talk to!
Travis D.
Submitted 06/17/21
I highly recommend, very kind, courteous staff.
Jacqueline F.
Submitted 06/16/21
Easy, quick visit. Understanding, explains all options , highly recommended
Stan H.
Submitted 06/12/21
As usual, Dr Carruthers is great to visit - very knowledgeable. Staff is excellent, and the office is easy to go into even with Covid.
Connie S.
Submitted 06/08/21
In, on time,as usual, got taken care of promptly. Very happy patient!
Kamryn J.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very welcoming, friendly staff. Dr. Carruthers was very knowledgeable and understanding.
James B.
Submitted 05/27/21
Professional staff and straight forward care.
Darryl R.
Submitted 05/21/21
Well Ole Doc. As always had some inspirational thoughts about my illness. Took his time, listed to my complaining and sent me home. We have need seeing Doc and the girls for years and feel as if they are family.
Harvey C.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr C and his staff are always friendly and punctual.
Teresa L.
Submitted 05/17/21
Dr. Carruthers is very knowledgeable and friendly. He uses a straightforward approach and offers solutions that work for me based on my history and current experiences. Great doctor!
Dave T.
Submitted 05/11/21
I had a great visit, l had no complaints.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS