Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

373 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 373 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah M.
Submitted 12/24/20
I appreciate the friendliness and flexibility of the office staff. Also, Dr. Carruthers genuinely cares about his patients. I never feel rushed and he listens to all of my concerns and answers all questions I may have.
Jitanka C.
Submitted 12/22/20
Booking the appointment was easy and convenient. Check in was quick and easy, no extra time spent filling out long forms. No wait after check in. Staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Carruthers was very thorough, and listened patiently. This was my 2nd visit, and experience was similarly positive and smooth both times unlike my previous doctor. I also like that the Dr. Carruthers does not jump to conclusions based on labs, or is too quick to prescribe medication for lifestyle related issues. Very satisfied overall.
Amy N.
Submitted 12/22/20
I’m glad we found Dr. Carruthers.
Pamela H.
Submitted 12/19/20
Very professional doctor and staff.
Cameron G.
Submitted 12/18/20
Great visit and courteous service as always.
Bryce T.
Submitted 12/14/20
Very knowledgeable, professional, and made me feel comfortable.
Randall D.
Submitted 12/10/20
Always a great experience.
Eldon P.
Submitted 12/10/20
Fantastic
Steve H.
Submitted 12/10/20
Very attentive Physician, as always. I know I am not the greatest patient but he is very patient with me
Steven S.
Submitted 12/05/20
Loved the cleanliness of the office and timeliness of the appointment on top of a very professional and courteous Doctor and staff
Chris T.
Submitted 12/01/20
Great office experience.. was an ease to schedule and get done.
NEYLA G.
Submitted 11/30/20
Love love the service the doctor was amazing for once I felt a doctor cared about my well-being. Would highly recommend this clinic
ROBERT R.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Carruthers does a great job and been very happy over the many years I have been going to him.
Michael H.
Submitted 11/20/20
Positive experience, great doctor with a great staff.
Brian W.
Submitted 11/20/20
Really took the time to talk through the purpose of my visit and next steps.
Nancy P.
Submitted 11/17/20
You guys rock! Thank you
Michael J.
Submitted 11/13/20
Great experience, as always! Thank you!
Hawre M.
Submitted 11/10/20
Everything was great! Thanks
Michael H.
Submitted 11/10/20
Very efficient; easy to make appointment online.
Michael H.
Submitted 10/30/20
Dr. Carruthers is a great family doctor, knowledgeable and kind.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
IMS PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS