Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
J. Todd Carruthers, MD -  - Family Medicine Physician

J. Todd Carruthers, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in Allen, TX

304 total reviews

Dr. J. Todd Carruthers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 304 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Carruthers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helen B.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Carruthers and staff are always extremely nice and friendly, making you feel like you’re their only patient which makes each visit a pleasure! Dr. Carruthers listens to your concerns and takes time to explain things so you never feel rushed. Thank you very much, Helen
Concepcion B.
Submitted 06/27/20
Great experience..
Anthony S.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Todd and Angie are the best I've ever had in all my years....highly recommend!
Melinda Q.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr C and his staff are amazing! Always professional and friendly.
Ivan D.
Submitted 06/23/20
Professional, safe and friendly
Jonathan B.
Submitted 06/20/20
Great as always
Derek C.
Submitted 06/06/20
I've been to a lot of doctors and i think Dr. Carruthers is one of the best I have been to.
RACHEL C.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Carruther’s is the best doctor!! So glad I can communicate with him and his friendly staff regarding any of my healthcare needs!! Thanks guys!!
William B.
Submitted 06/04/20
Great job. Love how Dr Carruthers takes the time to speak with you and not just at you.
Javneet D.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Carruthers and his staff are wonderful!
Brandy M.
Submitted 06/03/20
.
Kristina C.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr Carruthers is a great doctor! He takes time to listen and does not rush! Office is amazingly clean! Staff is sweet and welcoming! Service is fast no making an appointment at 2 and the doctor comes in at 3. I cannot tell you how good this office!
Ryan P.
Submitted 05/29/20
Extremely nice and friendly staff. Doctor is great, listens well, really seems to care about his patients experience. Really happy I ended up going here. Patient portal seems to work well too.
Michael C.
Submitted 05/27/20
Great as always!
Michael R.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr carruthers is an awesome doctor. He listens well and helps you with your medical needs. I would highly recommend him
Francisco J S.
Submitted 05/22/20
Everyone, the receptionist, nurse and Dr Carruthers were all very nice and friendly . There was practically no waiting time and I was in and out in Less than 20 minutes.
David G.
Submitted 05/20/20
Amazing experience, he completely explains to you what exactly is going on with your body, better than I can say for other docs.
Amy W.
Submitted 05/19/20
Super impressed with the on line booking!! It was so easy. The staff was prompt and friendly. Dr. Carruthers took his time with me and was genuinely concerned with my needs.
Michael G.
Submitted 05/09/20
Dr Carruthers was very punctual, thorough, and understanding of my health concerns. He also has an efficient kind office staff.
Juan N.
Submitted 05/09/20
efficient website facilitates visit process. Excellent care services
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Carruther's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept and click here for the full list. We do not accept insurance for cosmetic procedures. Please contact our office and ask for Jaime if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Accountable Health Plans of America PPO
Aetna HMO/PPO
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
First Health
First Health Network PPO
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Great West Health Care
HealthEZ
HealthSmart
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
PacifiCare
PHCS
UniCare